Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Voltage Range  (Read 6330 times)
miu
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« on: August 10, 2009, 01:01:58 PM »

Both C3 and C4 are identical 500volt 47pF capacitors in my kit and it outputs 96-113V. Is it normal?

Should I replace C3 with a smaller capacitor to get higher voltage output?
Logged

Emblazed
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 23


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2009, 01:54:15 PM »

What power supply are you using?

- Emblazed
Logged

miu
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2009, 06:13:08 PM »

9VDC 650mA Wall Adapter Power Supply

What should be the voltage range that ArduiNIX outputs normally?

If I should replace C3 to a smaller capacitor, what capacitance should I use?

thx!
Logged

Emblazed
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 23


View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2009, 02:00:34 PM »

The best would be to post a pic of your project, you should be hitting 180v easy with our kit how it stands.

Just post them up here on this thread and maybe we can work it out.

- Emblazed
Logged

miu
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2009, 11:02:42 PM »

Hi,

I'm sending these two pictures to your emails cuz i can't upload big files here. We've checked all the components and they are the same as described in the manual.

Thanks for helping!

miu
Logged

nonentity
Co-Owner, Robotpirate
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 182



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2009, 07:33:33 AM »

Thanks Miu!

So sorry you've run into a snag, we'll work to get it resolved for you.

Brad
Logged

nonentity
Robotpirate Founder
www.robotpirate.com

Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to: