Pages: [1]
Author Topic: IN-16 Tubes  (Read 4411 times)
RJTPMP
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile Email
« on: March 24, 2014, 10:39:26 AM »

Has anyone tried using the IN-16 tubes? I'm working on mine now, but my first setup doesn't seem to work.  I think I just have the voltage set too low. I plan on getting back to it at some point this week if all goes well.
Logged

Dr.Wizard
Newbie
*
Posts: 2



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2016, 01:37:41 PM »

I'm using IN-16 tubes for my seconds, and IN-8-2 tubes for hours and minutes.  I didn't have any trouble with the IN-16's other than their weird pinout with the 7 and 2 reversed.  My voltage is set to 170, and I used a 6.8K resistor for the anodes.
Logged

nonentity
Co-Owner, Robotpirate
Administrator
Full Member
*****
Posts: 182



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2016, 02:53:59 PM »

Has anyone tried using the IN-16 tubes? I'm working on mine now, but my first setup doesn't seem to work.  I think I just have the voltage set too low. I plan on getting back to it at some point this week if all goes well.

What voltage do you have it set to? What power supply are you using?  Make sure it's at least 650 milliamps or greater, one amp would be good. 
Logged

nonentity
Robotpirate Founder
www.robotpirate.com

Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to: